top of page

A Few New Ditties

Mornin' sugar. I've got some news. Every half decade or so, yours truly musters up the courage to release a collection of love lines and lillypoems just for you. Some call it an album, others a record, but to me it's nothing more than an extension of my heart an soul. That is to say, an extension of my devotion to you.

Now, I've scribbled whiskey-drunk ramblings on napkin in a smoke overlain bar. I've chiseled a Shakespearean sonnet into the chest of David himself. I would rip open my chest and pin my heart to the mighty Sphinx's forehead if it suited you. But alas, that would only shorten our already fleeting time together. So I'll withhold my barbarism for now. I'm an grey, wrinkled old-timer in a young man's world, so I will adjust as best I can and bear my soul in 1's and 0's.

-G


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page